Author Topic: Hurricane Harvey  (Read 165 times)

smokin_dave

• club
  • Advanced Member
Hurricane Harvey
« on: August 27, 2017, 05:38:30 PM »
I've seen more than I can take watching the news feed about Harvey doing it's nasty thing in Texas.
So I took to social media to start fund raising efforts and to contact local clubs to host the plethora of
bands I performed with over the years here in Indy to raise some much needed coin for the Red Cross.

Never really have done this before and I need some guidance from some more knowledgeable people
who have experience and organizational skills with fund raising but it needs to be done.Ill make sure it gets done.I can't count the many benefits [size=78%]I've played in all of my years of playing in bands.I'm a veteran in that area of fund raising. [/size]

And to any members of the Alembic family who are being affected by this devastation,we are with you in spirit ,
hang in there and Godspeed.

pauldo

• club
  • What chaos . . . ?
Re: Hurricane Harvey
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2017, 06:22:42 AM »
Can't imagine how it must feel... like purgatory but wet.  Our TV died 3 weeks ago (I am actually ok without it). See some news feeds on the WWW.

Hang in there,  warm and dry thoughts of safety for any friends and family down there.
1984 Distillate Zebrawood

edwardofhuncote

• club
  • Chain-Links
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2017, 07:02:35 AM »
Man that's a tough scene down there... y'all hang in there.  :(

acoustic1

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2017, 11:06:15 AM »
Prayers are with them for Strength , Courage, Resolve, so that they may Build again!!!

sonicus

• club
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2017, 03:09:28 AM »
I send my love and hopes for a recovery in Texas . My heart goes out to all of you over there through this difficult time . 

tx196059

• club
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2017, 11:29:14 AM »